menu

CARDIoGRAMplusC4D Consortium

CARDIoGRAMplusC4D ConsortiumSteering Committee menu

Executive Members

  • John Danesh
    Department of Public Health and Primary Care, University of Cambridge, UK
    Email: jd292@medschl.cam.ac.uk
  • Panos Deloukas
    William Harvey research Institute, Barts and the London School of medicine & Dentistry, Queen Mary University of London, UK; Wellcome Trust Sanger Institute, Cambridge, UK
    Email: p.deloukas@qmul.ac.uk
  • Jeanette Erdmann
    Institut für Integrative und Experimentelle Genomik, Universität zu Lübeck, Lübeck, Germany
    Email: jeanette.erdmann@iieg.uni-luebeck.de
  • Dongfeng Gu
    Department of Population Genetics and Prevention, Fu Wai Hospital & Cardiovascular Institute, Chinese Academy of Medical Sciences & Peking Union Medical College, Beijing, China
    Email: gudongfeng@vip.sina.com
  • Anders Hamsten
    Atherosclerosis Research Unit, Department of Medicine Solna, Karolinska Institutet, Stockholm, Sweden Center for Molecular Medicine and Department of Cardiology, Karolinska University Hospital, Stockholm, Sweden
    Email: Anders.Hamsten@ki.se
  • Sekar Kathiresan
    Cardiovascular Research Center and Center for Human Genetic Research, Massachusetts General Hospital, Boston, Massachusetts, USA; Broad Institute, Cambridge, Massachusetts, USA; Department of Medicine, Harvard Medical School, Boston, Massachusetts, USA
    Email: skathiresan@partners.org
  • Jaspal S Kooner
    National Heart and Lung Institute (NHLI), Imperial College London, Hammersmith Hospital, London, UK.
    Email: j.kooner@imperial.ac.uk
  • Robert Roberts
    University of Ottawa Heart Institute, Cardiovascular Research Methods Centre and Ruddy Canadian Cardiovascular Genetics Centre, Ontario, Canada
    Email: rroberts@ottawaheart.ca
  • Nilesh J Samani (Chair)
    Department of Cardiovascular Sciences, University of Leicester, Glenfield Hospital, Leicester, UK; National Institute for Health Research (NIHR) Leicester Cardiovascular Biomedical Research Unit, Glenfield Hospital, Leicester, UK.
    Email: njs@leicester.ac.uk
  • Heribert Schunkert
    Deutsches Herzzentrum München, Technische Universität München, Munich, Germany
    Email: schunkert@dhm.mhn.de
  • Unnur Thorsteinsdottir
    deCODE Genetics, Sturlugata 8, Reykjavik, Iceland; University of Iceland, Faculty of Medicine, Reykjavik, Iceland
    Email: unnur.thorsteinsdottir@decode.is
  • Hugh Watkins
    Wellcome Trust Centre for Human Genetics, University of Oxford, Oxford, UK; Cardiovascular Medicine, Radcliffe Department of Medicine, University of Oxford, Oxford, UK
    Email: hugh.watkins@cardiov.ox.ac.uk

Members

  • Themistocles L Assimes
    Department of Medicine, Stanford University School of Medicine, Stanford, California, USA
    Email: tassimes@stanford.edu
  • Stefan Blankenberg
    University Heart Center Hamburg, Clinic for general and interventional Cardiology, Hamburg, Germany
    Email: s.blankenberg@uke.de
  • Bernhard O Boehm
    Division of Endocrinology and Diabetes, Department of Internal Medicine, Ulm University Medical Centre, Ulm, Germany
    Email: bernhard.boehm@uniklinik-ulm.de
  • John C Chambers
    Epidemiology and Biostatistics, Imperial College London, London, UK
    Email: j.chambers@imperial.ac.uk
  • Robert Clarke
    Clinical Trial Service Unit and Epidemiological Studies Unit, University of Oxford, Oxford, UK
    Email: robert.clarke@ctsu.ox.ac.uk
  • Rory Collins
    Clinical Trial Service Unit and Epidemiological Studies Unit, University of Oxford, Oxford, UK
    Email: rory.collins@ctsu.ox.ac.uk
  • George Dedoussis
    Department of Dietetics-Nutrition, Harokopio University, Athens, Greece
    Email: dedousi@hua.gr
  • Paul W Franks
    Department of Clinical Sciences, Genetic & Molecular Epidemiology Unit, Lund University Diabetes Center, Skåne University Hosptial, Malmö, Sweden Department of Public Health & Clinical Medicine, Genetic Epidemiology & Clinical Research Group, Section for Medicine, Umeå University, Umeå, Sweden; Department of Nutrition, Harvard School of Public Health, Boston, MA USA
    Email: paul.franks@med.lu.se
  • G Kees Hovingh
    Department of Vascular Medicine, Academic Medical Center, Amsterdam, The Netherlands
    Email: G.K.Hovingh@amc.uva.nl
  • Erik Ingelsson
    Department of Medical Epidemiology and Biostatistics, Karolinska Institutet, Stockholm, Sweden
    Email: erik.ingelsson@ki.se
  • Bong-Jo Kim
    Division of Structural and Functional Genomics Center for Genome Science, Korea National Institute of Health, Korea
    Email: bborumi@gmail.com
  • Terho Lehtimäki
    Department of Clinical Chemistry, Fimlab Laboratories, Tampere University Hospital, Tampere, Finland; Department of Clinical Chemistry, University of Tampere School of Medicine, Tampere, Finland
    Email: terho.lehtimaki@uta.fi
  • Winfried März
    Synlab Academy, Mannheim, Germany; Medical Clinic V (Nephrology • Hypertensiology • Endocrinology • Diabetology • Rheumatology), Medical Faculty of Mannheim, University of Heidelberg, Mannheim, Germany
    Email: winfried.maerz@synlab.com, winfried.maerz@medma.uni-heidelberg.de
  • Ruth McPherson
    Department of Medicine, Division of Cardiology, University of Ottawa Heart Institute, Ottawa, Canada
    Email: rmcphers@ottawaheart.ca
  • Andres Metspalu
    Estonian Genome Center, University of Tartu, Tartu, Estonia; Institute of Molecular and Cell Biology, University of Tartu, Tartu, Estonia
    Email: andres.metspalu@ut.ee
  • Markku S Nieminen
    Division of Cardiology, Department of Medicine, Helsinki University Central Hospital (HUCH), Helsinki, Finland
    Email: markku.nieminen@hus.fi
  • Christopher O'Donnell
    Framingham Heart Study, National Heart, Lung and Blood Institute, Framingham, MA 01702, USA
    Email: odonnellc@nhlbi.nih.gov
  • Colin N A Palmer
    Medical Research Institute, University of Dundee, Ninewells Hospital and Medical School, Dundee, UK
    Email: nuclear-receptor@dundee.ac.uk
  • Markus Perola
    Department of Chronic Disease Prevention, National Institute for Health and Welfare, Helsinki, Finland
    Email: markus.perola@thl.fi
  • Muredach P Reilly
    Cardiovascular Institute, Perelman School of Medicine at the University of Pennsylvania, Philadelphia, USA
    Email: muredach@mail.med.upenn.edu
  • Samuli Ripatti
    Department of Chronic Disease Prevention, National Institute for Health and Welfare, Helsinki FIN-00271, Finland; Wellcome Trust Sanger Institute, Hinxton, UK
    Email: samuli.ripatti@thl.fi
  • Danish Saleheen
    Center for Non-Communicable Diseases, Karachi, Pakistan; Department of Public Health and Primary Care, University of Cambridge, Cambridge, UK; Department of Medicine, University of Pennsylvania, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, USA
    Email: DS436@medschl.cam.ac.uk
  • Manjinder S Sandhu
    MRC Epidemiology Unit, Institute of Metabolic Science, Addenbrooke's Hospital, Cambridge, UK; Wellcome Trust Sanger Institute, Hinxton, UK
    Email: ms23@sanger.ac.uk
  • Stefan Schreiber
    Institut für Klinische Molekularbiologie, Christian-Albrechts Universität, Kiel, Germany
    Email: s.schreiber@mucosa.de
  • Agneta Siegbahn
    Uppsala Clinical Research Center, Uppsala University, Uppsala, Sweden
    Email: agneta.siegbahn@medsci.uu.se
  • Cristen J Willer
    Department of Internal Medicine , Division of Cardiovascular Medicine, and Department of Human Genetics, University of Michigan, Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
    Email: cristen@umich.edu
  • Pierre A Zalloua
    Lebanese American University, Chouran, Beirut, Lebanon
    Email: pzalloua@lau.edu.lb